On this page

Every AI SDR pitch lands in the same place: a calendar with meetings on it that nobody on your payroll booked. The question underneath is smaller and meaner than the pitch. Will this thing send mail in my company's name, at volume, without wrecking the domain my invoices go out on?

So I priced the category instead of reviewing it. On 19 September 2026 I opened ten vendors' pricing and product pages and wrote down exactly what they said. Five of the ten publish a complete price. Of the other five, only Qualified makes you book a call to learn anything at all; 11x and Instantly publish part of it, and Apollo's and Artisan's pricing pages would not render a price for me.

That gap is the finding worth having. This is a category selling a replacement for a headcount, and half of it will not put a complete price on a public page.

The scope here is the job title. AI SDR, AI BDR: software that researches a prospect, writes the first touch, sends it, handles the reply and books the meeting. If you are shopping more broadly, the wider list of AI agents for sales teams covers the rest of the revenue org.

Gravity is mine. It sits eleventh and last, and its section spends as much time on what it cannot do as on what it can.

TL;DR

Eleven tools, one line each

  1. Cheapest way to watch one work: Regie.ai. A free workspace with 250 credits, one time, no card, then $49 a month for 5,000 credits refreshed monthly.
  2. Multichannel sending you still steer: Lemlist at $69 a month, or $55 a month on the yearly plan. Email, LinkedIn, SMS and WhatsApp from one sequence, with your hand on the wheel.
  3. The research layer under everyone else's stack: Clay. Free forever at 500 actions a month; Launch starts at $167 a month.
  4. A named agent, and no trial at all: AiSDR. Solo is $250 a month on the quarterly contract for 200 researched contacts, and the vendor says in plain words that it offers no free trial.
  5. The agent priced apart from the tool: Salesforge. Agent Frank is $499 a month billed quarterly; the human sending platform is a separate line from $40 a month.
  6. Email volume, nothing else: Instantly. Starter is $94 a month for 5,000 emails and 1,000 contacts.
  7. Prospect data first, agent second: Apollo at $49 per user a month on annual billing, a figure that comes from Apollo's own dated comparison page, because the live pricing page rendered no price for me.
  8. The enterprise end, with a history: 11x, starting at $3,750 a month billed annually. Read the section before you book the call.
  9. Self-serve with an invisible price: Artisan. Ava is pitched as running outbound end to end, and I could not get a price to render on any of the three URLs I tried.
  10. Works the traffic already on your site: Qualified's Piper. Inbound only, and the pricing page carries no dollar figures anywhere on it.
  11. You want the outcome and nothing to run: Gravity. First agent free, no card, then Pro at $5 a month during the alpha. No telephony here, and the catalogue is short.
A summary card showing that five of the ten AI SDR vendors checked publish a complete price on their own website and five do not.
Five of the ten vendors publish a complete price. Read from their own pages on 19 September 2026.

How I compared them

Every tool on this page got the same five questions, asked on the same day. They sort the category faster than a feature grid does.

  • Is there a price on the page? A public number you can budget against, or a button that books a call.
  • What does the meter count? Seats, contacts, actions, credits or leads. This single line explains most of the invoice surprises in outbound software.
  • Which channels does it actually touch? Some of these send email and nothing else. Some dial phones.
  • Who presses send? The vendor's agent acting on your behalf, or one of your reps approving each message.
  • Can you try it without talking to sales? A free tier, a time-boxed trial, or neither.

What I did: opened each vendor's pricing and product pages in a browser on 19 September 2026 and recorded the figures and the phrasing as they appeared, including which billing toggle the page was showing me. Every vendor on this machine served US dollars, so nothing here is a converted price.

What I did not do: run a live outbound campaign on any of these products, take a demo, or speak to their customers. No hands-on test happened, so nothing on this page is dressed up as one. Every claim about what a product does comes from the vendor describing itself, and a vendor's claim about itself is not independent evidence of anything.

Two prices here are weaker than the rest, and I flag them where they appear. Apollo's figures come from Apollo's own comparison page dated 13 July 2026, because the live pricing page returned no price text on three attempts. Artisan's I could not get at all.

The numbers below are positions in a list and nothing more. The grouping is by how much of the price is public, and inside each group I went cheapest first.

There is a faster test than reading eleven sections. Describe the outbound task you want off your desk and see whether a Gravity agent already covers it. First agent free, no card. Gravity is in private alpha, so this is an application.

Quick comparison

ToolWhat it doesChannelsStarting price (Sep 2026)Free tierBest for
Regie.aiAI agents and human reps in one platformEmail, LinkedIn, phone, scheduling$49/mo ProYes, 250 credits one timeSeeing a real agent without booking a call
LemlistMultichannel sequencer with an AI layerEmail, LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp$69/mo Email plan14-day trial, no cardTeams where a person still owns the campaign
ClayData enrichment and orchestrationFeeds whatever sendsFrom $167/mo LaunchYes, 500 actions/moBuilding the list everything else runs on
AiSDRAI SDR agent named AmiEmail, LinkedIn, AI video and voice notes on Scale$250/mo Solo, quarterly contractNone, stated on the page200 researched contacts a month, one user
SalesforgeSending platform plus Agent Frank as a separate AI SDREmail; the trial also meters social actions$499/mo Agent Frank billed quarterly; platform from $40/mo14-day trialBuying the tool and the agent as separate lines
InstantlyCold email sending at volumeEmail only$94/mo StarterNo trial length statedHigh-volume email with your own list
ApolloProspect database plus sequencingEmail, sequencing$49/user/mo, annual billing, per a dated Apollo pageYes, 900 credits/yrData first, outreach second
11xAlice for outbound, Julian a voice agent for inboundEmail, phone, chat, social, SMS, WhatsAppStarting at $3,750/mo billed annuallyNoneEnterprise multichannel with a budget line
ArtisanAva, pitched as running outbound end to endEmail, LinkedInNot publicNot disclosedSelf-serve buyers willing to ask for a price
Qualified's PiperInbound agent working your websiteWebsite chat, video, voice, email, SlackNot publicNot disclosedTurning existing site traffic into meetings
GravityExpert-built agents that run a task you describeEmail, calendar, Slack, HubSpot, Pipedrive. No telephonyPro $5/mo during the alpha; Max $20/moFirst agent freeOne recurring outbound job, done for you

Every figure is what the vendor's own page showed on 19 September 2026. AiSDR and Salesforge Agent Frank are quarterly-contract figures. Lemlist, Clay and Instantly are monthly-toggle figures. 11x and Apollo are annual. Where a cell reads "not public", no dollar figure appeared on the page at all.

Read what the meter counts before you compare any two headline prices in that table. Seats, contacts, actions, credits and leads are five different products wearing one job title.

What an AI SDR does all day

An AI SDR works the top of the funnel. It picks a prospect, researches them, writes the first email, sends it, reads what comes back and puts a meeting in a calendar. The gap between vendors is how much of that chain runs without a person in it, and the table above marks that line for each one.

Salesforce's sixth State of Sales report, published 3 February 2026, is the most useful demand-side number I found. Its method is disclosed on the page: a double-anonymous survey of 4,050 sales professionals across 22 countries, fielded in August and September 2025. In it, 48% of sales professionals say they lack the bandwidth to do adequate cold outreach, despite giving up close to a full day of the working week to prospecting. Salesforce sells Agentforce, so treat that as a vendor's survey with a commercial interest in the answer being high. The method is at least published, which is more than most numbers in this category manage.

Two more from the same report. The average seller spends 40% of their time selling, dropping to 35% for Gen Z reps. And 48% of sales reps name cold calling as the worst part of the job, which is the emotional case the whole category leads with.

Where an AI SDR stops being an AI SDR

Five tools on this page turn up in the same shopping session without doing the same job. Clay enriches and orchestrates; it builds the list that something else sends. Lemlist, Instantly and Apollo are sequencers with an AI layer, so a human still owns the campaign and presses send. Qualified's Piper is an agent, but it works inbound traffic on your website rather than a cold list. I kept all five because people compare them side by side anyway, and the honest thing is to label what each one really is.

1. Regie.ai: the cheapest way to see an agent work

Regie.ai publishes the friendliest entry point on this page. The free plan gives you 250 credits once, a full workspace and a single user, with no credit card required. Pro is $49 a month for 5,000 credits that refresh monthly, and the page offers 17% off for annual billing. Enterprise is custom, behind a "Get a demo" button.

The product posture is hybrid. Regie.ai runs AI agents and supports human reps in the same platform, across email, LinkedIn, a dialler, meeting scheduling and prospect sourcing. If you have four reps and want to add capacity without replacing anybody, that shape fits better than a pure agent product does.

The free tier is the reason it leads this list. Regie.ai is the only vendor here that opens a real workspace to you, with no card, before you commit to anything. The allowance is 250 credits, one time, and how far that goes on your list is not something I tested, so find out before the $49 a month starts.

Best for
A small team that wants to test whether an AI SDR is worth anything before spending real money on one.
Pricing
Free at 250 credits one time. Pro $49 a month for 5,000 credits monthly, with 17% off annual billing. Enterprise custom. As of September 2026.
Free tier
Yes, one time, no card.
Verdict
The lowest-risk way into the category, and the only cheap one that also has a dialler attached.

2. Lemlist: the broadest channel list for a human-run sequence

Lemlist's price is the best-supported figure here, because it is double-sourced. The Email plan is $69 a month, or $55 a month on the yearly rate, and covers 50,000 emails a month with unlimited users. Multichannel is $109 a month, or $87 a month per user yearly, with unlimited emails and messages and five senders per user. Enterprise needs a sales conversation. All read on 19 September 2026. Apollo's own comparison page, dated 13 July 2026, independently states the same annual figures, which is rare in this category.

Channels are where it earns its place: email, LinkedIn, SMS and WhatsApp from one sequence. The trial is 14 days with no credit card, and the page also mentions a 30-day promotion for new users.

Watch the credit add-on, because that is where the bill actually moves. Credits sell at 1,000 for $10. A verified email costs 5 credits, a phone number costs 20, and intent signals range from 20 to 400 credits depending on the signal. A sequence that leans hard on enrichment can quietly cost more than the plan it runs on.

3. What you actually buy from Clay is the list

Clay is on this page because it is in the shopping session, and it is worth being clear about what you are buying. Clay does data enrichment and orchestration. It builds and cleans the list; something else sends the mail.

Pricing is by actions, and each tier carries a slider, so the published figures are floors and your price moves up from there. Free is $0 with 500 actions and 100 data credits a month, and it stays free. Launch starts at $167 a month for 15,000 actions and 3,000 data credits. Growth starts at $446 a month for 40,000 actions and 6,000 data credits. Enterprise is custom. Paid tiers carry a 14-day trial. All read on 19 September 2026.

The free tier is the most generous permanent one on this page, and for a solo founder building a first list it may be enough for months. If outbound is failing because the list is bad, fix this layer before buying an agent that reaches the wrong people faster.

If price is the whole question, the comparison of the cheapest AI agent platforms runs the same exercise across the wider agent market, with the same rule: published figures only, dated.

4. AiSDR: a named agent with no free trial behind it

AiSDR publishes everything, including the thing most vendors bury. In the vendor's own words: "We currently don't offer a free trial." I have read a lot of pricing pages this year and that sentence is unusual enough to be worth quoting.

The page defaults to a quarterly contract view, with an annual toggle offering 20% off. Solo is $250 a month, or $2,400 a year, for 200 AI-researched contacts and one user. Explore is $900 a month, or $8,640 a year, for 800 contacts with unlimited users. Scale is $2,500 a month, or $24,000 a year, for 2,500 contacts. Solo runs month to month; Explore and Scale are quarterly contracts. All read on 19 September 2026.

The agent is called Ami. It works email and LinkedIn automation, adds LinkedIn signals from Explore upward, and on Scale adds AI videos, voice notes and website visitor tracking. Explore and Scale come with a managed service, which is the part that explains the jump from $250 to $900.

The unit to notice is contacts per month. At Solo you are paying $250 for 200 researched contacts, which works out at $1.25 a contact before anybody replies. Whether that is cheap depends entirely on your average deal size. Do that arithmetic before the demo.

Pros

  • Complete pricing, published, with the contract terms stated
  • An entry tier a solo operator can actually buy
  • Managed service included from Explore upward
  • Honest about having no trial

Cons

  • No way to test it without paying
  • Solo is one user and 200 contacts, which a real team outgrows fast
  • The step from Solo to Explore is $650 a month

5. Salesforge prices the agent and the tool as separate lines

Salesforge does something structurally useful and nobody else on this page copies it. The sending platform and the AI SDR are separate SKUs. Pro is $40 a month billed monthly and Growth is $80 a month billed monthly; both are the platform your human reps send from. Agent Frank, the actual AI SDR, is $499 a month billed quarterly, or $416 a month billed annually. The annual toggle on the platform plans advertises two months free. All four figures read on 19 September 2026.

That separation answers the question buyers keep asking badly. When you sign an AI SDR contract, are you paying for a worker or for the software the worker sits in? Here you can see both prices and decide which one you actually need.

The trial is 14 days with stated limits: you can add 50 contacts and send 100 emails, plus 50 email validation credits, 50 personalization credits and 100 social action credits. That is specific enough to plan a test around, which is more than most trials on this page give you.

6. Instantly: volume email and a slider I could not trust

Instantly is the simplest product here and it does one thing. Email. No LinkedIn, no dialler, no social. The bundles I could read twice, on the monthly default toggle, were Starter at $94 a month for 5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts and 1,500 credits; Scale at $194 a month for 100,000 emails, 25,000 contacts and 5,000 credits; and Agency at $555 a month for 500,000 emails, 100,000 contacts and 10,000 credits. All read on 19 September 2026.

I am deliberately not publishing the Outreach-only and Credits-only sub-tiers. Two passes over that page returned duplicate prices under differently named plans and disagreed with each other about the annual discount. That reads like a slider artefact, and a number I cannot reproduce is a number I will not print.

One more caution on the free side. The signup flow says "No credit card required" but never states a trial duration, so I am not calling it a free trial. Sign up and see what the account gives you before you plan around it.

7. Apollo would not show me a price, so these are second-hand

Apollo is the product on this page whose pricing I have the least confidence in. The live pricing page is JavaScript-rendered and returned no price text on three separate attempts, and the knowledge-base article behind it returns a 403.

So the figures below come from Apollo's own comparison page at apollo.io/insights/apollo-vs-lemlist, dated 13 July 2026, and they are annual-billing rates only. Free is $0 with 900 credits a year. Basic is $49 per user a month with 30,000 credits a year. Professional is $79 per user a month with 48,000 a year. Organization is $119 per user a month with 72,000 a year, and needs a minimum of three users. Monthly rates I could not read anywhere.

Two things follow from that. Apollo bills per seat, so a six-person team on Professional pays six times the headline. And Apollo is primarily a prospect database with sequencing attached; it does not run as an autonomous SDR. If you already pay for Apollo, the outbound problem is usually the data underneath, and a lead list cleanup agent is a cheaper first move than a new subscription.

8. 11x: the expensive end, and the one with a record

11x sells the enterprise shape of this category. Growth starts at $3,750 a month billed annually for up to 5 end users and 2,000 new prospects a month. Pro is custom, billed annually, for up to 10 users and 5,000 prospects a month. Enterprise is custom on annual or multi-year terms with unlimited users and 10,000 or more prospects a month. There is no free tier and no trial. The page does commit to no setup or onboarding fees and to a cap on renewal price increases, which is a genuinely buyer-friendly detail.

The billing model is stated verbatim on the page: "We charge per lead, not per send." That is a different unit from everything else here, and arguably the fairest one on the page, because the meter counts the leads you came for.

Product-wise, Alice handles outbound and runs what 11x describes as multi-channel sequences across email, phone, chat, social networks, SMS and WhatsApp. Julian handles inbound and is a voice agent. I have not tested any of that, and 11x is the one vendor here with a documented record of describing itself inaccurately, so treat the channel list as a claim to verify on the call. If it holds up, it is broader than anything else on this page, including Gravity, which has no telephony of any kind.

The 2025 reporting you should raise on the first call

TechCrunch reported on 24 March 2025 that 11x, backed by a16z and Benchmark, "has been claiming customers it doesn't have." The article records that 11x claimed to be approaching "$10 million in annualized recurring revenue just two years after launch", while an employee said the company might claim "$14 million in annual recurring revenue when in reality, the number of contracts that passed the three-month trial period totaled only about $3 million." Another employee on churn: "We were losing 70-80% of customers that came through the door." 11x countered that its "retention rate is currently 79%."

The same article records that ZoomInfo ran a one-month trial, never became a paying customer, and said "We did not give them permission to use our logo", with its lawyer raising deceptive trade practices, trademark infringement and false advertising. Airtable was "never a customer" and the trial "never rolled out to our sales team." Pleo and Rho were confirmed as genuine customers. On 5 May 2025 TechCrunch reported that CEO Hasan Sukkar stepped down and CTO Prabhav Jain took over.

One note on sourcing, because it matters. That is one TechCrunch article. At least eight other sites have paraphrased it, so what looks like wide coverage is a single report repeated, and it should carry a single report's weight. 11x is still operating and was reachable on 19 September 2026. At a Growth commitment starting at $3,750 a month billed annually, ask for named references and current churn numbers on the first call.

Best for
An enterprise revenue team running email, phone, SMS and social from one system, with procurement in the room.
Pricing
Growth starting at $3,750 a month billed annually. Pro and Enterprise custom, billed annually or multi-year. No setup fees, and renewal increases are capped. As of September 2026.
Free tier
None, and no trial either.
Verdict
The most capable multichannel product on the page and the one where reference checks are not optional.

9. Artisan will not tell you the price

I tried three different Artisan URLs on 19 September 2026 and got no price text out of any of them. All three are JavaScript-rendered and the pricing simply did not appear. The page metadata discloses the model without a single number: credit-based pricing, plan tiers from startups through enterprise, and a pricing FAQ.

Artisan does not publish a price I could read, and I am stating that plainly rather than filling the gap. Figures for Artisan do circulate in search summaries, but none of them appeared when I fetched the cited URLs directly on 19 September 2026, so none of them are in this post. If a number matters to your shortlist, get it from Artisan in writing.

The product side is verifiable from the homepage. Ava "runs outbound end to end", covering email, LinkedIn, lead sourcing and enrichment, reply handling and meeting booking. A vendor blog post dated 26 May 2026 is titled "Artisan launches Ava 2.0: the first autonomous AI BDR, now self-serve", so the move to self-serve is confirmed by Artisan even though the price is not. A self-serve product with an unreadable price is an odd combination, and you will have to sign up to resolve it.

10. Qualified's Piper: inbound, and priced entirely by sales call

Piper belongs in a different bucket from everything above it. It works inbound: website chat with video, voice and live chat, plus email, meeting scheduling and Slack. There is no LinkedIn automation and no outbound cold calling. If your pipeline problem is that site visitors leave without talking to anybody, this is the only product on the page aimed at that.

The pricing page names three editions, Premier, Enterprise and Ultimate, and carries zero dollar figures. Every call to action is "Schedule a demo." The page says: "We'll build a plan that's perfectly customized for you and your pipeline needs." No free tier is disclosed anywhere, and I am not going to guess at one.

Ranking Piper against AiSDR or Agent Frank would be a category error, so I have not. Different job, different buyer, different metric. Put it on a separate shortlist and compare it against your current chat tool instead.

Best for
Companies with real inbound traffic and nobody available to work it in the first five minutes.
Pricing
Not public. Premier, Enterprise and Ultimate editions listed with no dollar figures, as of September 2026.
Free tier
Not disclosed on the page.
Verdict
The only inbound agent here, and the only way to learn its price is to book the call.

11. What Gravity does here, and the four things it cannot

This is my product, so discount it accordingly. Gravity is an AI agent platform in private alpha, built by XAI Technologies in Bangalore. There is no product here with an AI SDR label on it, and I am not going to invent one to round out the list.

What exists is this. You describe a recurring task in plain words. Gravity matches it to an agent an independent builder published and tested, you sign in to the accounts it needs, and it runs on a schedule with your approval on anything customer-facing. The alpha connections are Google Workspace, Slack, Notion, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Xero, webhooks and RSS, which covers the research-write-send-book path an SDR job is made of.

The limits are the important part on a page like this. No telephony, so no dialler and no voice agent; Regie.ai publishes a dialler and 11x lists phone among Alice's channels, so both beat Gravity outright on that. No LinkedIn automation among the alpha connections. No prospect database, so you bring the list or build it in something like Clay. And a private alpha has a short catalogue, which means the honest answer to "is there an agent for my exact task" is sometimes no.

Where it fits is narrower and more useful than a full SDR replacement: one repeating job you want off a person's desk. Chasing cold leads that went quiet is one. Writing and sending the follow-up after a sales call is another. Scoring inbound leads in HubSpot is a third.

What you pay, in plain words

Your first agent is free and takes no card. After that, Pro is $5 a month during the alpha. If you run out, you buy more usage from the account. Those are the September 2026 figures.

Pros

  • Nothing to build, configure or maintain
  • Anything that reaches a customer waits for your approval
  • A flat monthly number that stays put as contact volume moves
  • First agent free, with no card and no call

Cons

  • No telephony, no dialler, no voice agent
  • No prospect database, so the list is your problem
  • Private alpha, so the catalogue is short and access is by application
  • Wrong fit for an enterprise multichannel outbound programme

If you want the fuller picture of where this sits against the rest of the revenue stack, what an AI sales agent actually does is the piece to read next.

What bad mail costs, and who pays

Not one of the ten pricing pages I read on 19 September 2026 puts a number on what a bad campaign costs you. That gap is worth filling, because the worst case in outbound costs you something a refund cannot return: the reputation of the domain you send everything else from.

The meter does not care whether a meeting lands

Look at the units across this page and one thing stands out: none of them is a meeting. Apollo charges per seat at $49 to $119 per user a month on annual billing, and Lemlist Multichannel is $87 per user a month on the yearly rate. Clay, Regie.ai and Artisan all bill by actions or credits, Artisan by its own metadata. AiSDR sizes plans by contacts a month. 11x is the closest to an outcome with "We charge per lead, not per send", and a lead is still several steps short of revenue.

So the bill arrives whether the campaign worked or not. TechCrunch reported in December 2024, in a piece on why VCs were wary of AI sales rep startups, that cold email reply rates had fallen by half over two years, and quoted Tomasz Tunguz of Theory Ventures on a public-company CRO whose AI SDR generated substantial leads across nine months that "did not lead to actual sales." Index Ventures, SignalFire and Docket were named in the same piece.

Your sending domain is the asset at risk

The domain running the campaign is usually the domain running your invoices, your contracts and your support queue. Send enough badly targeted mail from it and the damage does not stay inside the sales team. No pricing page on this list quantifies that risk, and I am not going to invent a number for it either, so take it qualitatively: the cost of bad outbound is carried by a shared company asset, and nobody selling you the software carries any of it.

There is a data-quality angle in the Salesforce report that points the same way. It found 79% of high performers prioritise data hygiene against 54% of underperformers. In that survey, data hygiene is what separates the two groups. An agent sending to a bad list simply reaches the wrong people faster.

The vendor may not be the same company next year

This category is consolidating while you shop it: Clari and Salesloft announced a merger on 7 August 2025 and completed it in December 2025, with Salesloft as the go-forward brand and Steve Cox running the combined company, while 11x changed CEO in May 2025. I found no graveyard behind any of it, though, because all ten vendors on this page were reachable on 19 September 2026.

One job off one person's desk is a much smaller decision than a whole outbound stack. Tell Gravity the task in one sentence and see whether a builder has already published an agent for it. First agent free, no card. Access is by application while the alpha is private.

Which one should you choose?

Start from which part of the job is actually broken. Most people shopping for an AI SDR describe a sending problem and have a list problem, and the comparison table above answers those two differently.

My own bias, stated plainly: for one repeating outbound job that a person is currently doing badly on a Friday afternoon, I would pick the option where nobody configures anything and the monthly number does not move with contact volume. That is Gravity, the first agent is free, and the section above lists the four things it cannot do.

FAQ

What is an AI SDR?

An AI SDR is software that works the top of the funnel: it picks and researches a prospect, writes the first message, sends it, handles the reply and books a meeting. Vendors differ enormously on how much of that the software does by itself. Clay and Apollo feed the stack with data, while AiSDR, Artisan and 11x sell an agent that is meant to run the sequence on its own.

What is the difference between an AI SDR and an AI BDR?

In this market, nothing. Vendors use both job titles for the same product; Artisan's own launch post dated 26 May 2026 calls Ava "the first autonomous AI BDR", and AiSDR sells a similar agent under the SDR label. Choose on channels and price, not on the two letters in the name.

How much does an AI SDR cost?

The published range is wide. Regie.ai Pro is $49 a month, AiSDR Solo is $250 a month on the quarterly contract, Salesforge's Agent Frank is $499 a month billed quarterly, and 11x Growth starts at $3,750 a month billed annually. Every one of those figures came off the vendor's own pricing page on 19 September 2026.

Is there a free AI SDR?

Regie.ai and Clay both run a free tier, and Apollo has one too. Regie.ai gives 250 credits one time with no credit card, Clay's free plan carries 500 actions a month, and Apollo's free plan lists 900 credits a year on its own dated comparison page. AiSDR states plainly that it does not offer a free trial.

Can an AI SDR replace a human SDR?

No vendor page I read on 19 September 2026 promises a clean one-for-one swap, and the reporting cuts against it. TechCrunch reported in December 2024 that cold email reply rates had fallen by half over two years, and quoted Tomasz Tunguz of Theory Ventures on a public-company CRO whose AI SDR generated plenty of leads over nine months that did not lead to actual sales. Treat it as extra capacity and keep a person on the replies that matter.

Will an AI SDR damage my sending domain?

It can, and none of these vendors prices that risk for you. The domain sending the campaign is usually the same domain carrying your invoices and your support mail, so a bad list costs the whole company and not only the campaign. Start small, source the list carefully, and read the first hundred replies yourself.

Which AI SDR tools publish their pricing?

Five of the ten I checked on 19 September 2026 publish complete plan pricing: AiSDR, Regie.ai, Salesforge, Clay and Lemlist. Instantly and 11x publish part of it. Qualified shows no dollar figure anywhere on its pricing page, and Artisan's price did not render on any of the three URLs I tried.

Does Gravity sell an AI SDR?

Gravity is an AI agent platform in private alpha, so there is no product with an AI SDR label on it. What exists is agents that builders publish for specific recurring tasks, connecting through Google Workspace, Slack, Notion, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Xero, webhooks and RSS. There is no telephony, so anything that needs a dialler belongs on a different shortlist.

Sources

  1. AiSDR pricing, read 19 September 2026 on the quarterly-contract toggle.
  2. Regie.ai pricing, read 19 September 2026 on the monthly toggle.
  3. Salesforge pricing, read 19 September 2026. Agent Frank figure is the quarterly rate.
  4. Lemlist pricing, read 19 September 2026.
  5. Clay pricing, read 19 September 2026. Tier prices are slider floors.
  6. 11x Alice pricing, read 19 September 2026. The site's /pricing path returns a 404.
  7. Instantly pricing, read 19 September 2026. Only the three bundles reproducible across two passes are quoted.
  8. Apollo, Apollo vs lemlist comparison page, page dated 13 July 2026, read 19 September 2026. Source of the Apollo prices, annual billing only, because the live pricing page rendered no price text.
  9. Qualified pricing, read 19 September 2026. No dollar figures published.
  10. Artisan, homepage and product pages read 19 September 2026; pricing did not render on any URL tried. Ava 2.0 launch post dated 26 May 2026.
  11. TechCrunch, 24 March 2025: reporting that 11x had been claiming customers it did not have, including the ZoomInfo and Airtable statements.
  12. TechCrunch, 5 May 2025: 11x CEO Hasan Sukkar steps down, CTO Prabhav Jain takes over.
  13. TechCrunch, 26 December 2024: "AI sales rep startups are booming. So why are VCs wary?", source of the reported 50% decline in cold email reply rates over two years and the Tomasz Tunguz account.
  14. Salesforce, State of Sales, 6th edition, published 3 February 2026. Double-anonymous survey of 4,050 sales professionals across 22 countries, fielded August to September 2025. Salesforce sells Agentforce.
  15. Clari and Salesloft merger, announced 7 August 2025, completed December 2025. Salesloft is the go-forward brand; Steve Cox is CEO of the combined company.
  16. Gravity pricing and alpha connection list, September 2026.