On this page

Three different products get sold under one phrase. One rearranges the week you already have. Another agrees a time with somebody who cannot see your calendar. The third drags your task list onto the grid and defends it. Buying the wrong kind is the most common mistake in this category, and most best-of lists make that mistake easy by ranking all three in a single column as if you had to choose between them.

I read every vendor's pricing and product page on 19 September 2026 and wrote down what each one said. The reading turned out to be more interesting than the ranking.

One product that still shows up in round-ups of this category was switched off in March. Two vendors publish two different prices for the same plan on the same page. Calendly names a plan requirement for its new AI assistant that carries no price anywhere on Calendly's own pricing page. Motion's numbers I can read. Motion's billing period I cannot, and a 33% discount rides on the answer.

So this post says where the number is solid and where it is only a reading. A price quoted without its billing period can be a third wrong, and a comparison that hides the gap is quietly selling you a guess.

My own product gets a section at the end, outside the ranked nine, because Gravity is an agent platform and this page ranks calendar tools.

TL;DR

Pick by the pain, one line each

  1. Your own week is in pieces: Reclaim.ai, free forever for one person, then $10 per seat a month billed yearly.
  2. You want tasks, calendar and meeting notes in one app: Motion, at $19 per seat per month in a billing state I could not determine.
  3. The hard part is agreeing a time with somebody outside your company: Calendly, free for one event type and one calendar connection.
  4. A scattered task list you want blocked into the day: Akiflow at $34 a month billed monthly, or Trevor AI at $5 a month paid annually, a price the vendor says "may include a 25% discount".
  5. You want a planning ritual more than an AI: Sunsama, which does not market AI on its homepage at all.
  6. A separate product for assistants running other people's diaries: Vimcal, at $85 a month for Vimcal EA.
  7. You already pay Microsoft: Microsoft 365 Copilot, add-on $18.00 per user a month, down from $21.00, on a promotion ending 31 December 2026.
  8. You already pay Google: Gemini in Google Calendar, which needs a paid Workspace edition Google declines to name.
  9. Apple Calendar is non-negotiable: only Sunsama and Trevor AI claim it on their own sites.
  10. You want the scheduling chore handled for you: Gravity, where the first agent is free.
An illustrated week view of a work calendar with meetings clustered into the middle of each day and protected blocks of focus time around them.
The problem every tool on this list is selling against: meetings bunching into the hours you most need for focused work.

How I compared them

Everything below came off the vendor's own pricing page, product page, help centre or press release, read on 19 September 2026. I did not run a month of my calendar through ten tools, and I am not going to pretend otherwise. What I can tell you is exactly what each company published, which of its own numbers it contradicts, and where a toggle stopped me from pinning a figure down.

One currency note, because it changes what I am willing to print. Google's Workspace pricing page served this machine prices in Indian rupees, with plan names that do not match Google's usual lineup. I have not converted them and I have not published them. Google gets a section with no price table and a paragraph explaining why.

Scheduling is one chore inside a much bigger pile. If the triage and the chasing are the jobs you want handled, describe the task to Gravity. The first agent is free, there is no card, and the product is in private alpha.

Quick comparison

ToolWhat the AI actually doesCalendars claimed (Google / Outlook / Apple)Starting price (September 2026)Free tierBest for
Reclaim.aiAuto-schedules focus time, habits and tasks around meetings, plus booking linksGoogle and Outlook. Apple not claimed on the vendor's page$10 per seat/month billed yearly, $12 billed monthly (Starter)Yes, Lite, one user and five AI AgentsDefending focus time in a fragmented week
MotionAuto-schedules tasks, plans the day, books meetings, takes meeting notesNot stated on the pricing page$19 per seat per month (Pro AI). Billing period could not be determinedNo. Free trial of unstated lengthOne app instead of three
CalendlyCallie finds times over email and answers schedule questions in-app (Beta)Google, Microsoft Teams, Outlook and Office 365. Apple not claimed on the vendor's page$10 per seat/month (Standard). Billing period could not be determinedYes, one event type and one calendar connectionBooking time with people outside your company
AkiflowAki AI assistant and an MCP connector, on task-to-calendar time blockingGoogle and Outlook. Apple not claimed on the vendor's page$34 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly, flagged PROMONo. Seven-day trialBlocking a scattered task list into the day
SunsamaGuided daily planning. AI appears only in the pricing feature listGoogle, Outlook and Apple, all three claimed on the homepageNot consistently published: the plan card says $17 billed yearly and $22 billed monthly, the FAQ on the same page says $20 and $25No. 14-day trial, no cardA daily planning ritual you actually keep
VimcalVimcal AI creates events from natural language. AI is not a priced line item on the pricing pageGoogle and Outlook in one view. Apple only through the iOS app and free tier$35 a month, or $25 a month yearly. The FAQ on the same page says $20 a monthYes, iOS Calendar onlySpeed, and assistants managing other diaries
Trevor AIAI scheduling suggestions and predicted task duration for time blockingGoogle, Microsoft for Outlook and 365, and Apple Calendar$5 a month paid annually or $6 monthly, and the vendor says the price "may include a 25% discount"Yes, the most capable free tier hereSolo time blocking on a small budget
Microsoft 365 CopilotChat Assisted Scheduling in Outlook checks attendee calendars and suggests timesMicrosoft onlyCopilot Business add-on $18.00 per user/month paid yearly, down from $21.00, on a promotion running to 31 December 2026; $25.20 monthlyNo. One-month trial, card requiredTeams already living inside Outlook
Gemini in Google CalendarFind times to meet in Calendar, and help me schedule in GmailGoogleNot published here. The Workspace pricing page served this machine INRNo. A paid Workspace edition is requiredTeams already living inside Google Workspace
GravityRuns the job around the meeting: triage, rescheduling, follow-upGoogle Calendar through Google Workspace. Outlook is not a live alpha connection. Apple not claimed on the vendor's pageFirst agent free, then Pro $5 a month during the alpha; Max $20 a monthYes, first agent free, no cardHanding off the chores around the calendar

Every figure is what the vendor's own page showed on 19 September 2026. Where a page's monthly and annual toggle state could not be determined, no billing period is asserted. An Apple cell reading "not claimed on the vendor's page" means exactly that: the vendor does not make the claim, which is not the same as the vendor denying support.

Three products hide behind one phrase

Sort the category before you shortlist inside it. Atlassian's "Workplace Woes: Meetings" survey of 5,000 knowledge workers across four continents, on a page that carries no publication date, reports that people rate meetings ineffective 72% of the time and that 78% say they are expected to attend so many meetings it is hard to get their work done. Those are two separate complaints, and they lead to two different purchases.

Auto-schedulers rearrange the week you already have

Reclaim and Motion live here. You hand them tasks, habits and priorities, and they defend blocks of time by moving whatever can move. The measurements behind the pitch are specific. Microsoft's Work Trend Index report "Breaking down the infinite workday", published on 17 June 2025 (telemetry plus a 31,000-worker survey; method in the sources), found that people using Microsoft 365 are interrupted every two minutes by a meeting, an email or a notification during focus work, and that 50% of all meetings land between 9 to 11 am and 1 to 3 pm, the hours most people think best in.

The same report puts 57% of meetings as ad hoc calls with no calendar invite at all. No auto-scheduler can defend you from a meeting that never hits your calendar.

Calendly owns this shape, and it works differently. Nothing on your calendar gets rearranged. A link goes out, somebody who cannot see your diary picks a slot, an event appears. Calendly's Callie extends the same idea into email, where you add the assistant to a thread and it proposes options and coordinates with the invitee. A booking link leaves a shredded week exactly as shredded as it found it, and an auto-scheduler saves you none of the eleven emails it takes to agree a Thursday with a stranger. Those are two different purchases.

Planners pin your to-do list to the grid

Akiflow, Sunsama, Trevor AI and, loosely, Vimcal sit in this group. The model repeats across all four: one inbox that pulls tasks from everywhere, then you drop each one into a real time slot, and the app holds you to the plan for the day. Akiflow sells strictness and speed, Sunsama sells the ritual, and Trevor's free tier does more than most paid planners. Coordination with other people sits outside all four.

Suite features you may already be paying for

Microsoft and Google have put scheduling help inside suites you may already be paying for, and the honest first move for most teams is to exhaust what the existing licence already covers before adding an eleventh tab. If you are shopping for something to run a whole working day, a broader guide to AI assistants that run your day is the better starting point, because this page stays on calendars. Anyone buying a full desk of support should read the comparison of AI executive assistants instead.

What happened to Clockwise

Clockwise used to be the third name in the auto-scheduler group. On 19 September 2026 its pricing page carried no prices, no plans and no tiers, because it is now a shutdown notice.

The vendor's own words: "the Clockwise team is joining Salesforce", and "Clockwise will be going away. Our product will no longer be available starting on March 27, 2026." That date is roughly six months in the past. A notice still written in the future tense about a date six months gone is a page nobody has edited since.

The terms are worth knowing if you are the person who inherits the cleanup. Every Clockwise-managed calendar event and Focus Time block is removed. Customer data is deleted shortly after shutdown and is not transferred to Salesforce. Prepaid subscriptions that ran past the shutdown date were to be given prorated refunds.

Clockwise named Reclaim.ai as its migration partner, with a price-match guarantee for teams moving across. That is the practical answer for anyone who arrived here after finding Clockwise on an older list: the closest replacement is the one Clockwise itself pointed at on the way out.

1. Reclaim.ai: best for defending focus time in a fragmented week

Reclaim was one of three vendors here whose pricing I could read in both billing states without guessing at anything. The toggle is labelled "Yearly, SAVE 20%" and "Monthly", yearly is the default, and both columns render. Lite is free forever for one user with five AI Agents. Starter is $10 per seat a month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly, capped at ten seats. Business is $15 yearly and $18 monthly, up to a hundred seats. Enterprise is $22 per seat a month for 100 seats and above, and the page says it is unavailable on monthly plans.

The AI runs Focus Time, Habits, Tasks, Smart Meetings, Scheduling Links, Calendar Sync, Buffer Time and a Planner. That covers two of the three categories above: it defragments your week and it hands out booking links. There is no meeting notetaker. The account connects to a Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar account, and Apple is not mentioned anywhere on the page. If Outlook is where your week lives, blocking focus time in Outlook with an agent covers the other route to the same outcome.

Two things on that pricing page deserve a flag before you budget from it. A banner offers "Save 30% today-only on Starter and Business plans (special new user offer)" with no strikethrough and no "was" price, so I cannot tell you whether the figures above are list prices or already discounted ones. And the page still says Attendee Users are free "through July 31st", a date seven weeks gone by the time I read it. Take the numbers as accurate for 19 September 2026 and assume nothing about their permanence.

Where the Dropbox badge comes from

The header logo renders as "Reclaim.ai from Dropbox", which reads like news. The acquisition behind it is two years old. Reclaim's own blog post announcing it is dated 20 August 2024, and it said there were no planned changes to pricing or customer support anytime soon. The footer still reads "© 2026 Reclaim.ai, Inc.", so it remains a separate legal entity running its own pricing page.

Calendars
Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar. Apple is not claimed on the vendor's page.
Pricing
Lite free forever. Starter $10 per seat a month billed yearly, $12 billed monthly. Business $15 yearly, $18 monthly. Enterprise $22 yearly, not sold monthly. Read 19 September 2026.
Free tier
Yes, Lite, one user and five AI Agents, plus a 14-day trial of the paid tiers.

2. Motion: the broadest feature surface, and the price I trust least

Motion spreads wider than anything else here. It auto-schedules tasks, plans your day, runs an AI Meeting Assistant with booking links, takes meeting notes, and bolts on AI chat, projects, docs and a writer. If you want one app instead of three, this is the one app.

The pricing page is where it comes apart, and I want to be precise about how. Pro AI reads "$ 19 /seat /mo" with 7,500 credits per seat per month and overage at 25 cents per 100 credits. Business AI reads "$ 29 /seat /mo" with 15,000 credits per seat per month and overage at 19 cents per 100. Those credit figures held steady across three separate reads and I am confident in them.

The billing period did not hold steady. The page carries two independent controls: tabs for Individuals and Teams, and a toggle for "Pay monthly" against "Pay annually (Save 33%)". Three reads on 19 September attributed $19 and $29 to Individuals on monthly billing, and did so inconsistently between reads. A reading taken two days earlier attributed the same two figures to Teams on annual billing. Both cannot be true, and a 33% swing sits on which one is. So here is the only honest version I can give you: Motion is $19 and $29 per seat per month for Pro AI and Business AI, and I will not tell you which billing state that came from.

Two more gaps in the same page. It promises a free trial, "Start your free trial. Risk free. Cancel anytime.", and never states the length, so ignore the seven-day and fourteen-day figures quoted elsewhere. It also names no calendar provider at all, which means I will not claim Google, Outlook or Apple support on Motion's behalf. Open the pricing page yourself, set the toggle, and screenshot what it says before you enter a card.

3. Calendly: best for booking time with people outside your company

Calendly is the booking link, and its free plan is genuinely usable: one event type, one calendar connection, one-to-one scheduling, a customisable booking page and a browser extension. Standard reads "$10/seat/mo" and Teams reads "$16/seat/mo", with annual options badged at 17% and 20% savings. Both "Billed yearly" and "Billed monthly" controls exist on the page and the DOM did not reveal which one was selected, so those two figures come to you without a billing period attached. Enterprise starts at $15k a year for 50 seats or more, quoted in USD only.

The seat rule is stated plainly on the page and it is the line people misread at renewal: seats are required for users to connect calendars and host Calendly meetings, and meeting invitees do not require a seat.

The plan Callie needs is not on the pricing page

Callie is Calendly's AI assistant and the freshest thing in this entire comparison. Calendly's press release announcing it is dated 19 August 2026, which makes it about a month old at the time of reading. It works on two surfaces. You copy callie@calendly.com into an email thread and it finds times, suggests options, applies an event type and coordinates with the invitee. Inside the app, "Ask Callie" answers questions about your schedule, pulls out action items, writes summaries and preps you for meetings. It is explicitly Beta, and English-language only.

Now the gap. Calendly's help centre says Callie is available on the Standard Plus and Teams Plus plans, and adds that beta availability during free trials may vary. Calendly's pricing page lists Standard and Teams. It does not list Standard Plus, it does not list Teams Plus, and it prices neither. So Calendly has published a plan requirement for its newest AI feature and no published price to go with it. If Callie is the reason you are buying, get that number from sales in writing first.

One more product sits alongside it. Calendly Notetaker joins Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams calls, including meetings that were never booked through Calendly.

Calendars
Google, Microsoft Teams, Outlook and Office 365. Apple and iCloud are not claimed on the vendor's page.
Pricing
Free plan, always free. Standard $10 per seat/mo and Teams $16 per seat/mo, billing period not determinable on the page. Enterprise from $15k a year, 50 seats minimum, USD only. Read 19 September 2026.
Free tier
Yes. One event type, one calendar connection, one-on-one scheduling.

Booking the meeting is the easy half. Chasing Calendly no-shows with an agent covers the part that starts when somebody does not turn up.

4. Akiflow: best for blocking a scattered task list into the day

Akiflow's core model is task-to-calendar time blocking: tasks land in one place, then go into a real time slot. The Aki AI assistant and an MCP connector are included on both plans, so there is no AI upsell tier to negotiate. Google Calendar and Outlook Calendar sync; Apple is not mentioned on the page.

Akiflow is the only vendor on this page that labels each price with its billing period unambiguously, and the PROMO flag on the yearly rate is the one caveat. Pro Monthly is $34, labelled "Per month, Billed monthly". Pro Yearly is $19, labelled "Per month, Billed yearly" and badged both "Save 44% yearly" and "PROMO", so treat $19 as a promotional price. There is no free tier at all, only a seven-day trial, and team pricing is unpublished and routes to sales.

Calendars
Google Calendar and Outlook Calendar. Apple is not claimed on the vendor's page.
Pricing
$34 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly and flagged as a promo. Team pricing is sales-gated. Read 19 September 2026.
Free tier
None. A seven-day trial.

5. Sunsama: the daily planning ritual, with AI attached later

Sunsama's homepage does not market AI. It markets guided planning and daily rituals: you sit down, choose what you are doing today, give each task a time, and the app walks you through the day. AI appears once, as "AI + MCP + Zapier" in the pricing feature list. Sunsama is a daily-planning ritual tool with AI attached, not an AI-first scheduler, and the vendor is the one making that choice.

It earns a place here on two other counts. The homepage states that Sunsama syncs with Google, Outlook, and Apple calendar, which makes it one of only two products in this comparison claiming Apple support on its own site. Nothing on the calendar moves unless you move it, which is the opposite of how the auto-schedulers above work.

Two prices on one page

Here is the contradiction, quoted exactly and left unresolved. The plan card says the Pro Plan is "$17 per month, billed yearly (USD)" and "$22 per month, billed monthly". The FAQ further down that same page says "Sunsama costs $25/month per person ($20/month for yearly plans)", and adds that if you invited one teammate to your workspace, the total monthly cost would be $50.

I went back and looked for the resolution. No promo banner, no strikethrough, no discount label, no small print. My guess is that the FAQ is stale and the $17 and $22 card is current, because the $50-for-two figure lines up neatly with the older $25 rate. A guess stays a guess, so I am publishing both numbers and leaving you to ask Sunsama which one it means. There is no free tier, and the trial runs 14 days with no credit card.

6. Vimcal: speed first, and a separate product for assistants

Vimcal markets a fast, keyboard-driven calendar, with Vimcal AI creating events from natural language on the homepage. The main product is $35 a month, or $25 a month on yearly billing; the toggle defaults to Monthly and both states read cleanly, so both figures are quoted in the billing state they were read in. Vimcal EA, aimed at executive assistants running other people's diaries, is $85 a month or $68.75 yearly. There is a free tier and its limitation is very specific: iOS Calendar only.

The same self-contradiction pattern shows up here as at Sunsama. The FAQ on the pricing page says "Vimcal starts at $20/month or $200/year after your trial period", which matches neither card above and carries no explanation anywhere nearby. The trial exists and needs no credit card details; its length is not specified.

The odd thing about Vimcal in an AI scheduling round-up is that its pricing page mentions AI nowhere. Vimcal AI is marketed on the homepage, with natural-language event creation, and it is a real feature of the product. It sits outside the priced line items, so the pricing page cannot tell you which tier you need to get it. The FAQ confirms Google and Outlook in one unified view, and Apple shows up only through the iOS app and the free tier.

7. Trevor AI: the most capable free tier, and a price the vendor hedges

Trevor has no pricing page. The URL returns a 404 and the numbers live on the homepage, where Pro shows as "$5/month (paid annually)" or "$6/month (paid monthly)". Directly beneath those figures the vendor prints its own caveat: "Price shown may include a 25% discount, applied on Sign Up. 30 day money-back. Cancel anytime. 7 day trial may be included."

Read that twice. The vendor hedges its own discount and its own trial inside a single sentence. So $5 and $6 are the numbers, with "may include a 25% discount" welded to them, and I will leave the trial length to Trevor to state. Lower prices circulating on aggregator sites should be ignored, along with anything you find about Trevor.io, an unrelated business intelligence product with a confusingly similar name.

A free tier that outruns some paid plans

The free tier is the real reason Trevor is on this list. It carries Task Hub, Smart Planner, Unlimited Task Scheduling, Focus Mode, Predicted Task Duration and AI Scheduling Suggestions. Calendars are Google, Microsoft for both Outlook and 365, and Apple Calendar, with task sources in Google Tasks, Microsoft To Do and Todoist. That Apple line puts Trevor in a club of two.

Pros

  • The most capable free tier in this comparison
  • One of only two products claiming Apple Calendar
  • Predicted task duration is included in the free tier
  • $5 a month is the lowest paid entry price on the page

Cons

  • No booking links
  • No meeting notes
  • Solo only, with no team tier at all
  • No pricing page, so the price lives on a marketing homepage and can move without a trace
  • Both the discount and the trial are hedged by the vendor itself

Budget usually decides these things, and it is not only a calendar question. The cheapest AI agent platforms compares entry prices across the wider category with the same billing-period discipline applied.

8. Microsoft 365 Copilot: scheduling inside Outlook, on a promotional price

Microsoft documents a feature called Chat Assisted Scheduling in Outlook. You ask in plain language, it checks attendee calendars and suggests mutually convenient times. Microsoft's own example prompt is "Schedule a 30-minute Teams meeting with Barbara about the Q1 sales report".

Prices came off Microsoft's own page in USD with both toggle states readable, which means the monthly figures below are quoted rather than calculated from the annual ones. Business Premium with Copilot is $32.00 per user a month paid yearly, or $38.40 per user a month on monthly billing. Business Standard with Copilot is $23.50 paid yearly, or $28.20 monthly. The Copilot Business add-on, which requires an existing Microsoft 365 Business plan, is $18.00 per user a month paid yearly on a promotional rate running to 31 December 2026, down from $21.00, or $25.20 on monthly billing.

That $18.00 has an expiry date attached. The add-on card reads "Originally starting from $21.00 now starting from $18.00", and the page states the discount is available between 1 July 2026 and 31 December 2026. Quote the $18.00 without the $21.00 and the expiry, and your budget is wrong in January.

What Microsoft does not say

Microsoft's support page for chat assisted scheduling lists its applicability as "Applies To: Outlook for Microsoft 365" and nothing further. It never states that a paid Copilot licence is required for the feature, so I am not going to tell you it is. Several round-ups go further still and claim Outlook Copilot books rooms, drafts agendas and sends invites on its own; Microsoft's support page does not say that either. All of this is Microsoft-only territory in any case, so it solves nothing for a team that lives in Google Calendar.

Calendars
Microsoft only. This is not a cross-platform scheduler.
Pricing
Copilot Business add-on $18.00 per user a month paid yearly, down from $21.00, on a promotion running from 1 July 2026 to 31 December 2026; $25.20 on monthly billing. Business Standard with Copilot $23.50 paid yearly, $28.20 monthly. Read 19 September 2026.
Free tier
None. A one-month free trial, card required.

9. Gemini in Google Calendar: the one I cannot price for you

Google Calendar has "find times to meet" powered by Gemini, and Gmail has "help me schedule", which proposes times from inside an email thread. For a team already on Workspace these are the features to exhaust before buying anything else on this page. Scheduling in Google Calendar with an AI agent covers what sits beyond them.

There is no price table in this section, deliberately. Google's Workspace pricing page served this machine prices in Indian rupees, and the plan names rendered as Base, Starter, Standard and Enterprise, unlike Google's usual Business lineup, which strongly suggests an India-specific set of SKUs. Converting that into dollars would manufacture a number Google never showed me, and the USD figures circulating on aggregator sites contradict what the page actually served. So there is no table.

What Google says about eligibility is vague, and reporting that vagueness is more useful than papering over it. The Calendar support page states only that "This feature requires an eligible Google Workspace plan" and never lists the qualifying editions. The admin knowledge base says AI features have been included with Google Workspace Business and Enterprise editions since January 2025, without naming a single Calendar-specific feature. The honest reading is that you need a paid Business or Enterprise edition, and that Google itself will not name the tier on the page where the question actually arises.

One number is safe to quote, because Google published it in its own blog narrative, well away from the geo-served pricing table. Writing on 16 January 2025, Google described "a customer using the Workspace Business Standard plan with a Gemini Business add-on previously paid $32 per user, per month. Now, that same customer will pay just $14 per user, per month, only $2 more than they were paying for Workspace without Gemini."

The limits are documented and specific, and they catch people out. Find times to meet does not work on mobile, meaning Android, iPhone and iPad. It will not handle meetings over eight hours, excessive attendee counts, or date ranges in the past. Help me schedule in Gmail caps out at 20 guests.

Where Gravity fits, and where it does not

This is my product, so weigh the nine sections above before you weigh this one. It is also an agent platform rather than a calendar tool, and that distinction decides whether it is any use to you at all.

Gravity is an AI agent platform. You describe a recurring job in plain words, an agent that a builder already made and tested picks it up, you sign in to the accounts it needs, and it runs on a schedule. On the calendar side that means triaging what landed overnight, rescheduling the things that clash, and chasing the people who never replied to the invite.

The gaps matter more in a comparison like this one. Gravity has no focus-time engine, no habit scheduler and no algorithm quietly moving your own blocks around, so it does not defragment a week the way Reclaim and Motion do. It does not join your calls and take notes either. Google Workspace is a live connection in the alpha, alongside Slack, Notion, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Xero, webhooks and RSS. Outlook is not. If the calendar itself is your problem, one of the nine sections above is your answer, and I would send you to Reclaim first.

The jobs that sit around the meeting

A scheduling tool acts inside the calendar. An agent acts on everything the calendar touches: the email that should have become a meeting, the no-show who needs a follow-up, the weekly brief nobody writes on a Friday. Connecting an agent to Google Calendar walks through what that setup involves.

Pros

  • Nothing to build, host or repair
  • Handles the follow-up as well as the slot
  • Anything customer-facing waits for your approval
  • Pro is a flat $5 a month during the alpha, usage included, and you can buy more usage if you run out
  • First agent free, no card

Cons

  • No focus-time or habit scheduling
  • No meeting notetaker
  • Outlook and Apple Calendar are not live alpha connections
  • Private alpha, so the catalogue is still short
  • Wrong purchase if all you wanted was a smarter calendar view
Calendars
Google Calendar through Google Workspace. Outlook and Apple are not live alpha connections.
Pricing
First agent free, no card. Then Pro at $5 a month during the alpha, or Max at $20 a month for more agents and usage. Buy more usage if you run out. As of September 2026.
Free tier
Yes. One agent, free, no card.

Is the calendar really the problem, or is it the pile of small jobs that surround it? Apply to the alpha and describe that job in one sentence. First agent free, no card.

Which one should you choose?

My own bias, stated plainly. If your calendar is fragmented, I would pick Reclaim and I would sell you nothing. Gravity answers a different question: the triage, the chasing and the follow-up that happen around the meetings rather than inside them. Those are the jobs I would hand to an agent, and the first agent is free.

FAQ

What is an AI scheduling assistant?

The phrase covers three different products. Auto-schedulers like Reclaim and Motion rearrange the week you already have so that focus time survives. Booking links like Calendly find a time with somebody who cannot see your calendar. Task-to-calendar planners like Akiflow, Sunsama and Trevor AI move your to-do list onto the grid. Pick the category before you pick the brand, because a tool from the wrong category will feel broken however good it is.

Which AI scheduling assistants work with Apple Calendar?

Only Sunsama and Trevor AI claim Apple Calendar support on their own sites, checked on 19 September 2026. Reclaim, Akiflow and Calendly name Google and Outlook only. Vimcal reaches Apple through its iOS app and its free tier, and Motion does not state which calendars it supports anywhere on its pricing page. Absence of a claim is not a denial, so ask the vendor in writing before you commit a team.

Is there a free AI scheduling assistant?

Five of the ten have a real free tier rather than a trial. Reclaim's Lite plan is free forever for one user with five AI Agents. Trevor AI's free tier carries its Task Hub, Smart Planner, unlimited task scheduling, Focus Mode, predicted task duration and AI scheduling suggestions. Calendly's free plan covers one event type and one calendar connection. Vimcal's free tier works with iOS Calendar only. Akiflow, Sunsama, Motion and Microsoft run trials instead, and Gravity's first agent is free with no card.

How much does Motion cost?

Motion's pricing page showed $19 per seat per month for Pro AI and $29 for Business AI on 19 September 2026. I could not determine whether those are monthly or annual rates, and the page advertises 33% off annual billing, so treat the billing period as unresolved. Credits held steady: 7,500 per seat on Pro AI, 15,000 on Business AI.

Does Microsoft 365 Copilot schedule meetings in Outlook?

Microsoft documents Chat Assisted Scheduling in Outlook: it checks attendee calendars and suggests times from a plain-language request. Its support page lists applicability only as "Applies To: Outlook for Microsoft 365" and never says a paid Copilot licence is required, so neither will I. Claims it books rooms, drafts agendas or sends invites on its own do not appear there.

Do I need a paid Google Workspace plan for Gemini's find times to meet?

Google's Calendar support page says only that the feature requires an eligible Workspace plan, and never lists which editions qualify. The admin knowledge base says AI features have been included with Business and Enterprise editions since January 2025, naming no Calendar feature. Documented limits: unavailable on Android, iPhone and iPad, no meetings over eight hours, no past date ranges.

What is Calendly's Callie and what does it cost?

Callie is Calendly's AI scheduling assistant, announced 19 August 2026 and still marked Beta for English-language users. You add callie@calendly.com to an email thread and it finds times, suggests options and coordinates with the invitee. Calendly's help centre says Callie needs Standard Plus or Teams Plus, and neither plan appears on Calendly's pricing page, so there is no published price.

Can an AI agent do the scheduling work instead of a calendar app?

For the jobs that surround a meeting, yes. Triaging what arrived overnight, rescheduling the conflicts and chasing the people who have not replied are agent work, and Gravity runs that kind of job on a schedule with your first agent free. Defending focus time inside your own calendar is a different engine, and for that a dedicated auto-scheduler such as Reclaim is the better buy.

Sources

  1. Clockwise pricing page, now a shutdown notice, read 19 September 2026.
  2. Reclaim.ai pricing, read 19 September 2026 in both billing states.
  3. Reclaim.ai blog, "Reclaim.ai has been acquired by Dropbox", dated 20 August 2024.
  4. Motion pricing, fetched three times on 19 September 2026. The billing state could not be determined.
  5. Calendly pricing, read 19 September 2026. The toggle state could not be determined.
  6. Calendly help centre, Callie availability on the Standard Plus and Teams Plus plans, read 19 September 2026.
  7. Calendly press release announcing Callie, dated 19 August 2026.
  8. Akiflow pricing, read 19 September 2026.
  9. Sunsama pricing, read twice on 19 September 2026. The plan card and the page's own FAQ disagree.
  10. Vimcal pricing, read twice on 19 September 2026. The plan cards and the page's own FAQ disagree.
  11. Trevor AI homepage, read 19 September 2026. Its /pricing URL returns a 404, so the prices are on the homepage only.
  12. Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing, read 19 September 2026 in both billing states, served in USD.
  13. Microsoft support, "Chat Assisted Scheduling in Outlook", read 19 September 2026.
  14. Google Calendar Help, "Let Gemini in Google Calendar find times to meet", and the Google Workspace Admin knowledge base on included AI features, both read 19 September 2026. The Workspace pricing page served this machine INR and is deliberately not quoted.
  15. Google Workspace blog, on Gemini being included in Workspace Business and Enterprise plans, dated 16 January 2025.
  16. Microsoft Work Trend Index, "Breaking down the infinite workday", published 17 June 2025. Method as disclosed by Microsoft: aggregated anonymised Microsoft 365 telemetry through 15 February 2025, excluding Education and EU tenants, plus a survey of 31,000 knowledge workers across 31 countries fielded 6 February to 24 March 2025 by Edelman Data x Intelligence, plus 4,500 additional US respondents.
  17. Atlassian, "Workplace Woes: Meetings", a survey of 5,000 knowledge workers across four continents. The page carries no publication date and none is implied here.