On this page

Make (formerly Integromat), the automation platform at make.com, bills in credits. I read its pricing page on 23 October 2026 with the US price list showing. Free is $0 for 1,000 credits a month. At 10,000 credits a month, Core costs $16 a month or $12 billed annually, Pro $28 or $21, and Teams $51 or $38. Enterprise is a custom quote.

Those are the floors. Prices climb with credit volume, to 300,000 credits a month on Core and 8,000,000 on Pro and Teams. Picking the plan is the easy part; the bill gets decided by how many credits your scenarios burn, and the plan cards say very little about that.

This post prices the burn as well as the plans: eight of the 18 credit tiers in both billing states, what a credit is, the meters that run when nothing happens, and which plan fits which kind of work. All prices are US dollars, as of October 2026.

TL;DR

Make pricing in five lines (October 2026)

  1. US prices at 10,000 credits a month: Core $16, Pro $28 and Teams $51 monthly, or $12, $21 and $38 a month billed annually. Free gives 1,000 credits; Enterprise is quoted.
  2. Credits replaced operations on 27 August 2025. Most module actions cost 1 credit; routers, filters and error handlers cost nothing.
  3. Empty checks still cost: a trigger spends a credit every time it looks for new data, so your schedule drives the bill.
  4. Make's AI features bill tokens in credits, and running out means extras at 25% above your plan's rate.
  5. Make shows other countries different price lists, which is why some pages say $9.

How I read Make's prices

On 23 October 2026 I read Make's pricing page on its US price list, at every stop of the credit slider, in both billing states. Then I read the help center articles behind the cards, from how credits are counted to what happens when you cancel, and Make's Start-up Program page. Two things about the pricing page change what you see:

  • It opens on annual billing. The big $12, $21 and $38 are per-month prices for a year paid up front; click Monthly for $16, $28 and $51.
  • It picks a price list by country. Make's own URL parameter, ?pricing-country=US, shows the US list from outside the US, and that is the list this post uses. Most other countries see Core at $10.59, or $9 billed annually, while India and Australia see a single "Make Plan". The section on why other pages say $9 has the details.

Make's help examples use prices you will not find on the US cards. The extra-credits article works from a "$9 plan", and the subscription-change article from a Core plan at "$113.85 for 150,000 credits". Neither is a current US price. I took every price from the cards and used the help center only for the rules.

Make plans at a glance

Five plans, priced at the 10,000-credit stop where the page opens, as of October 2026. Free keeps its 1,000 credits wherever the slider sits.

PlanMonthly at 10,000 creditsAnnual, per month, at 10,000Credit range a monthActive scenariosMinimum intervalWhat it adds
Free$0$01,000215 minutesVisual builder, "3,500+ apps", routers and filters
Core$16$1210,000 to 300,000Unlimited1 minuteMake API, Make Grid, higher data transfer
Pro$28$2110,000 to 8,000,000Unlimited1 minutePriority execution, custom variables, full-text log search, a yearly credit pool on annual billing
Teams$51$3810,000 to 8,000,000Unlimited1 minuteTeams and team roles, shared scenario templates
EnterpriseCustomCustomCustomUnlimited1 minuteOverage protection, SSO, audit logs, enterprise apps

Make's pricing page, US price list, plan cards and compare grid, read 23 October 2026. Annual prices are per month, billed yearly. "3,500+ apps" is Make's own count.

One row is missing because every plan has it: Make's compare grid lists unlimited users on all five, Free included. The Teams price covers the whole organization, and nothing on the page charges per seat.

Make's pricing page on annual billing at 10,000 credits a month, read 23 October 2026, showing Free at $0, Core at $12, Pro at $21 marked Popular and Teams at $38 a month, each paid card with a Save 25% badge and a per-1,000-credit price, and Enterprise at Custom.
Make's pricing page as it opens, annual billing, US prices at 10,000 credits a month, read 23 October 2026.

What a Make credit is, and what counts as one

A credit is Make's billing unit. On 27 August 2025 Make replaced operations with credits, converted every balance 1:1 and said plans and pricing stayed the same. Most actions cost 1 credit, and how many actions a run takes comes down to these rules, from Make's help article on how features use credits (updated 23 October 2026):

  • Triggers cost 1 credit per check, whether or not they find new data.
  • Searches cost 1 credit per run, however many bundles come back.
  • Actions cost 1 credit for every bundle they process. Make's example: a search that returns 10 rows, then a delete on each one, comes to 11 credits.
  • Aggregators cost 1 credit per aggregation.
  • Iterators cost 1 credit to split an array, and every module after them pays 1 credit per item. Five attachments through one module come to 6.
  • Routers, filters, error handlers, subscenario calls and Make Functions modules cost nothing.

Read the first rule twice. A trigger that wakes every minute and finds nothing still spends 1,440 credits a day, by my arithmetic. Make's FAQ says one run can cost "anywhere from two credits to thousands of credits", and bundles are what push it toward the thousands. If metered billing is new to you, how usage-based AI pricing works covers the general pattern.

Make's built-in AI features add credits for every token they use.

The AI bill depends on whose connection runs the step. On Make's AI Provider, available on every plan, Make AI Toolkit and Make AI Agents charge 1 credit per operation plus credits for the tokens used. On a paid plan you can connect your own OpenAI or Anthropic key instead: the module then costs 1 credit per operation, and you pay the provider for tokens directly. Free can't do that, so on Free, Make's AI apps run on Make's AI Provider and bill their tokens in credits.

Make's help center table of built-in AI apps, read 23 October 2026, showing Make AI Toolkit and Make AI Agents charging 1 credit per operation plus token-based credits on Make's AI Provider, a fixed 1 credit per operation on a custom connection on paid plans, and Make AI Content Extractor priced fixed or dynamic depending on the module.
Make's help center: built-in AI apps add token-based credits on top of 1 credit per operation when they run on Make's AI Provider. Read 23 October 2026.

How many tokens a credit buys depends on the model tier. Make's Credits article (updated 23 October 2026) lists these rates for its AI Provider and calls them "subject to change":

TierModel behind itInput tokens per creditOutput tokens per credit
SmallGPT-5 nano, minimal reasoning18,0802,260
MediumGPT-5 nano, low reasoning18,0802,260
LargeGPT-5 mini3,616452

Make help center, Credits, read 23 October 2026. Fewer tokens per credit means a pricier model; Claude Opus 5 on the same list gets 180 input or 36 output tokens per credit.

Make's own example comes from its 25 August 2026 rate change. A step with 2,000 input tokens and 100 output tokens fell from about 0.6 credits to about 0.16 on the Medium tier, "a 73% reduction" in Make's words. That 0.16 is the token charge alone. On Make AI Toolkit and Make AI Agents steps the 1 credit per operation comes on top, and an agent chat also pays 1 credit for each operation its tools run.

Two meters sit outside the token table. Make Code costs 2 credits per second of execution time, on paid plans only, and Make says most uses finish in under a second. Maia, Make's AI assistant, spends credits from the same pool on every message and scenario change; Make's own screenshots show single replies at 140.04 and 160.18 credits. A temporary promotion in Make's Maia pricing article of 15 October 2026 gives paid plans their first 70 messages free for 30 days, and Free a 30-day trial with 45.

What each credit tier costs

The slider has 18 priced stops, from 10,000 to 8,000,000 credits a month, then a last stop where every paid card reads "Custom". Here are eight of them, US prices as of October 2026:

Credits a monthCore monthlyCore annualPro monthlyPro annualTeams monthlyTeams annual
10,000$16$12$28$21$51$38
20,000$28$21$51$38$94$69
40,000$51$38$94$69$175$129
80,000$97$72$161$118$305$225
150,000$175$129$271$199$515$379
300,000$321$237$474$349$900$663
1,000,000Not offeredNot offered$1,321$973$2,472$1,821
8,000,000Not offeredNot offered$8,491$6,255$14,525$10,700

Make's pricing page, US price list, read 23 October 2026 at each slider stop in both billing states. Annual figures are per month, billed yearly. Core is not offered above 300,000 credits; the ten stops not shown sit between 300,000 and 8,000,000.

The rate per credit falls as you climb. Core monthly at 10,000 prints $1.60 per 1,000 credits, and Pro annual at 8,000,000 prints $0.78, the lowest on the page, with Core annual at 300,000 close behind at $0.79.

Make's pricing page on monthly billing at 40,000 credits a month, read 23 October 2026, showing Core at $51 with a Save 20% badge, Pro at $94 with Save 16% and Teams at $175 with Save 14%, with per-1,000-credit prices of $1.28, $2.35 and $4.38.
At 40,000 credits a month on monthly billing, Make's 'Save' badges reflect volume pricing, not an annual discount. US prices, 23 October 2026.

The green Save badges compare each card with the 10,000-credit monthly rate.

Each badge measures the card against the plan's 10,000-credit monthly price, scaled up in a straight line. Above 10,000 credits the annual badges therefore mix two discounts, and monthly cards carry badges too. Two Core examples, as of October 2026:

  • 20,000 credits, monthly: $28 against 2 x $16 = $32, so the badge reads "Save 13%". All of it is volume.
  • 20,000 credits, annual: $21 against the same $32, and the badge reads "Save 34%", volume and annual billing combined.

Only at 10,000 credits does "Save 25%" mean the annual discount alone. Further up the slider, part of every green number is volume. To price the annual saving at your tier, compare the monthly and annual cards at the same stop.

Annual billing saves 25%, but only Pro and Teams get a yearly credit pool

At 10,000 credits, annual billing takes 25% off every paid plan, as of October 2026. Make's help says you "pay the whole yearly amount up front", and the cards print no yearly total, so the totals below are my arithmetic.

Plan at 10,000 credits12 months billed monthly12 months billed annuallySaving a year
Core$192$144$48
Pro$336$252$84
Teams$612$456$156

US prices at 10,000 credits a month from Make's pricing page, read 23 October 2026. Yearly totals are the card price x 12, my arithmetic; Make prints no yearly figure.

Make's pricing page on monthly billing at 10,000 credits a month, read 23 October 2026, showing Core at $16, Pro at $28 and Teams at $51 a month, with per-1,000-credit prices of $1.60, $2.80 and $5.10.
The same 10,000-credit tier billed monthly: Core $16, Pro $28, Teams $51 (US prices, 23 October 2026).

The bigger difference is what happens to the credits. On Pro and Teams, annual billing hands you the whole year's credits at once, to use any time in the next 12 months. Make's own example goes "from 10,000 per month in Pro to 120,000 per year in Pro". A quiet March pays for a busy November.

Core works differently, and Make says so plainly: "With the Core plan, you always have monthly allocated credits, even if you have an annual subscription." Core annual buys the 25% discount. Its credits still reset every month, and any extras bought on it expire at the same reset.

Steady volume? Core annual is fine. Lumpy volume belongs on Pro annual.

The Free plan runs dry faster than 1,000 credits suggests

Free costs $0 and includes 1,000 credits a month, as of October 2026. The limits around those credits matter more than the number:

  • Two active scenarios, each allowed to run once every 15 minutes at most.
  • Runs stop after 5 minutes, and logs are kept for 7 days.
  • Make API, Make Code and Make Grid are all missing.
  • Your own AI key is a paid-plan feature, so Make's AI apps on Free bill their tokens in credits.
  • You cannot buy extra credits. Make's help: "Extra credits purchasing is available to users on paid plans."

Now the arithmetic, which is mine. One scenario whose trigger checks every 15 minutes, Free's fastest schedule, spends 96 credits a day on checks alone, even when nothing new arrives. That is 2,880 credits in a 30-day month, and every bundle it does find adds the action modules on top.

Ten days. That is how long 1,000 credits last on that one scenario, and then it stops until credits come back.

Free suits learning the builder, or a scenario scheduled a few times a day. Make also allows only one free organization per account.

Limits that pick your plan before the price does

A plan limit can force an upgrade before your credits run short. Make's compare grid, as of October 2026, sets them.

  • Files over 100 MB need Pro (250 MB), Teams (500 MB) or Enterprise (1,000 MB). Core stops at 100 MB and Free at 5.
  • Make API calls run to 60 a minute on Core, 120 on Pro, 240 on Teams and 1,000 on Enterprise; Free gets none.
  • Priority execution starts on Pro, marked "High", and Teams and Enterprise are marked "Priority".
  • Runs longer than 5 minutes need a paid plan, all of which allow 40.
  • Logs older than 30 days are Enterprise only, at 60.
  • Data transfer scales with credits on paid plans at 5GB per 10,000 a month, so 150,000 credits come with 75 GB. Free gets 512MB.
Make's plan comparison table, read 23 October 2026, listing two active scenarios on Free against unlimited on paid plans, a 15-minute minimum interval on Free against 1 minute, 5 against 40 minutes of execution time, priority execution from Pro, and maximum file sizes of 5, 100, 250, 500 and 1000 MB.
Make's plan comparison: Free allows two active scenarios, 15-minute scheduling and 5-minute runs. Read 23 October 2026.

Make Code keeps its own clock: the sandbox stops one code run at 30 seconds on Core, Pro and Teams, and at 300 seconds on Enterprise.

Running out of credits costs 25% more

When the credits run out, your scenarios stop "until credits are added again", per Make's pricing FAQ. Incoming webhooks queue up to your plan's queue size, 667 per 10,000 credits and 10,000 at most, and polling scenarios search back to their last successful run once they restart. To get them running again:

  • Upgrade to a bigger tier or plan.
  • Buy extra credits by hand, in units of 1,000, by card only.
  • Turn on auto-purchase on Core, Pro or Teams. It buys 10,000 credits each time you are about to run out, by card, and stops at your plan's own credit count per cycle: a plan with 80,000 credits auto-buys at most 8 times.

Extras cost 25% more than the credits in your plan, whether you buy them by hand or automatically. That comes from Make's help article on extra credits, updated 15 September 2026; the pricing FAQ still says extras come "at the fixed price defined in your subscription". On the US cards, as of October 2026, my arithmetic turns Core monthly's $1.60 per 1,000 into about $2.00 for extras, and Core annual's $1.20 into about $1.50. Before 6 November 2025, manual purchases carried no surcharge.

Data transfer can trigger an auto-purchase while credits are still left. Extras last until the end of the billing cycle, or of the billing year on annual Pro and Teams. And a failed auto-purchase payment pauses your scenarios.

Make emails owners and admins at 90% and 100% of their credits, and at 75% only when usage is running ahead of the month. Owners and admins can also cap credits per team. Overage protection, which keeps scenarios running past the limit, is Enterprise only.

How to estimate your Make bill

Four steps, one scenario: a trigger plus four action modules, running 100 times a day. Every figure here is my arithmetic on Make's counting rules and its US cards, as of October 2026.

  1. Count the modules in one run. Trigger plus four actions is 5 credits when the trigger returns one item.
  2. Multiply by items. Actions run once per bundle, so if the trigger returns 10 items, one run costs 1 + 4 x 10 = 41 credits.
  3. Multiply by runs and days. At one item a run, 5 x 100 x 30 = 15,000 credits a month. That is past the 10,000 stop, so the smallest tier that covers it is 20,000: Core at $28 a month, or $21 billed annually. At 10 items a run the same scenario needs 123,000 credits, which means the 150,000 tier at $175 or $129 on Core.
  4. Price the schedule. If the trigger polls every minute instead, the checks alone cost 1,440 credits a day, about 43,200 a month, before any action runs. That is more than the whole 40,000 tier.

Then size for your busiest month. On Core the credits reset monthly, so a heavy month needs a tier of its own or extras at 25% more.

Why other pages say Make costs $9

Because Make shows different price lists in different countries. On 23 October 2026 the price feed behind Make's pricing page returned three lists across 16 country codes, every one of them in US dollars:

Price listWhere it showedCore at 10,000 creditsPro at 10,000Teams at 10,000
USUnited States$16 monthly, $12 annual$28, $21$51, $38
DefaultThe other 13 country codes I checked, including Canada, the UK, Germany, Japan and Brazil$10.59 monthly, $9 annual$18.82, $16$34.12, $29
One planIndia and AustraliaNo Core card; one "Make Plan" from 5,000 credits at $10.59 monthly, $9 annualNot offeredNot offered

Make's pricing page and the price feed it calls, read 23 October 2026. Annual prices are per month, billed yearly. The default list's annual badge reads "Save 15%".

Same product, three menus. A $9 Core price is the default list's annual figure, and a $9 "Make Plan" for 5,000 credits is the India and Australia list. Both are real prices for someone, and neither is what a US visitor pays.

The page decides from the country of your connection, and Make does not say anywhere I read whether these lists are permanent or experiments. Check the page from the country you will pay from.

Enterprise, start-up and nonprofit pricing

Enterprise reads "Custom" on the cards, and its button says "Talk to sales". I found no Enterprise price or seat minimum on any Make page I read. What Make does publish is what Enterprise adds over Teams:

  • Overage protection, SSO, audit logs, custom roles and an analytics dashboard, none of which Teams has.
  • Hosting in "a separate Celonis Amazon Web Service environment", with your data migrated to a dedicated server in your region.
  • Wire transfer after invoice.

Start-ups get a program of their own. Per Make's Start-up Program page, as of October 2026, new customers with up to $5 million in funding can qualify for free access to the Teams plan for up to six months, then 50% off any plan for three months. Companies that provide automation as a service are excluded, and so is anyone on a paid Make plan in the last three months. The pricing page card calls the offer "50% off Business", a plan that appears nowhere on the cards, so go by the program page.

Nonprofits get a short note on the pricing FAQ and no number. NGOs and NPOs are asked to "contact us for more details", and no discount size is published.

Cancelling, downgrading and refunds

Make's help center says Make "has a no cash refund policy". What happens to your unused credits depends on the change you make:

ChangeYour unused creditsWhat else happens
UpgradeConverted, extras included, into a dollar discount on the new bill, never more than the billMonthly to annual at the same or a higher tier counts as an upgrade
DowngradeCarried over for the new cycle: 30 days on monthly, 365 on annualYour card is charged immediately, and active scenarios using higher-plan features stop
CancelLost; Make does not move them to the Free planThe plan runs to the end of the term, then drops to Free, or becomes unlicensed if you already own a free organization
PauseNot statedYou pick the period; how long a pause can last and what it costs are not stated

Make's help center (Change your subscription, updated 23 October 2026; Cancel and Pause your subscription, both updated 31 August 2026) and pricing FAQ, read 23 October 2026.

Only an Owner or Admin can cancel. For Core, Pro and Teams, Make's pricing FAQ lists major credit cards, ACH direct debit and Google Pay, and a help article adds Apple Pay, Amazon Pay, Cash App Pay, Link and Klarna. Extras stay card-only, and the pricing page shows no free trial of any paid plan.

Which Make plan should you pick?

Pick by schedule and volume first, team size second. US prices, as of October 2026:

  • Learning the builder, or one light scenario that can wait 15 minutes between checks: Free.
  • A few always-on scenarios that need one-minute schedules: Core, at $16 a month or $12 billed annually. Go annual only if your volume is steady, because Core's credits still reset monthly.
  • Client-facing work, heavy runs or volume that swings across the year: Pro on annual billing, from $21 a month, for the yearly pool and priority execution.
  • Several builders sharing templates and roles: Teams, from $38 a month billed annually, one price for everyone.
  • SSO, audit logs or overage protection: Enterprise, which is quoted.

Pricing Make against Zapier or n8n? Zapier pricing explained and n8n pricing explained lay out their plans the same way, and Zapier vs n8n puts those two head to head. Make counts module actions, so compare billing units before you compare prices. For the cross-vendor question of which tool costs least, start with the cheapest AI agent platforms.

Make suits people who want to build. If you would rather skip the building and describe the result, the essay on describing the outcome you want makes that case.

Before you price a scenario, check whether you need one. If the job is a single recurring chore, such as sorting the morning inbox, there is a route with nothing to build or maintain. Gravity, my company, is not a scenario builder, and you cannot wire arbitrary apps together in it. You describe the task and an agent built for that job runs it, such as the Inbox assistant in Gravity's catalog in October 2026, which sorts new Gmail each morning, drafts replies in your voice and sends you a short digest, and never sends an email for you. Gravity is in public beta and your first 3 agent runs are free; Mini Pilot is $15 a month, as of October 2026. Explore agents

FAQ

1. How much does Make.com cost?

As of October 2026, Make's US prices at 10,000 credits a month are $16 for Core, $28 for Pro and $51 for Teams billed monthly, or $12, $21 and $38 a month billed annually. The Free plan costs $0 for 1,000 credits a month, and Enterprise is a custom quote. Prices rise with credit volume, up to 300,000 credits a month on Core and 8,000,000 on Pro and Teams.

2. Does Make have a free plan?

Yes. As of October 2026, Free includes 1,000 credits a month, two active scenarios that run no more often than every 15 minutes, a 5-minute run limit, 512MB of data transfer and 7 days of logs. It cannot buy extra credits or use your own AI key.

3. How much do Make credits cost?

On Make's US cards at 10,000 credits, as of October 2026, Core costs $1.60 per 1,000 credits monthly or $1.20 annually, Pro $2.80 or $2.10, and Teams $5.10 or $3.80. The rate falls with volume to $0.78 per 1,000 on Pro annual at 8,000,000 credits. Extra credits cost 25% more than your plan's rate, according to Make's help center.

4. What is a credit in Make?

A credit has been Make's billing unit since 27 August 2025, when operations converted to credits 1:1. Most module actions cost 1 credit; routers, filters and error handlers cost nothing, and Make Code costs 2 credits per second. Make's built-in AI features add credits for the tokens they use.

5. Is Make AI free to use?

Make's AI features are included on every plan, but they spend credits: on Make's AI Provider you pay credits for tokens on top of 1 credit per operation. You can connect your own OpenAI or Anthropic key on a paid plan and pay the provider for tokens instead. On paid plans Maia's chat spends credits after a temporary promotion, which on 23 October 2026 gave them 70 free messages in 30 days; Free gets a 30-day trial with 45.

6. Do unused Make credits roll over?

No. Make's pricing FAQ says credits expire at the end of the term. Annual Pro and Teams plans get the whole year's credits up front to use over 12 months, while Core on annual billing still resets every month.

7. What happens when you run out of Make credits?

Your scenarios stop until credits are added, and incoming webhooks queue up to your plan's limit. You can upgrade, buy extra credits 1,000 at a time by card at 25% above your plan's rate, or turn on auto-purchase, which buys 10,000 at a time up to your plan's own credit count per cycle. Only Enterprise has overage protection.

8. Does Make offer a nonprofit or startup discount?

Nonprofits are asked to contact Make, and no discount size is published. New customers with up to $5 million in funding can qualify for Make's Start-up Program, which per its program page, as of October 2026, gives free Teams access for up to six months, then 50% off any plan for three months.

Sources

  1. Make pricing (US price list via Make's own pricing-country parameter), plan cards at every slider stop in both billing states, compare grid and pricing FAQ, read 23 October 2026. Source for every US price, per-1,000-credit rate, Save badge, plan limit, payment method and the nonprofit line. The default list (pricing-country=GB) and the India view were read the same day for the country comparison only.
  2. Make's price feed, called by the pricing page with a country code, read 23 October 2026 for the US and 15 other country codes. Source for which country sees which price list; every list was in US dollars.
  3. Make Startup Program, read 23 October 2026. Source for the start-up terms and eligibility.
  4. Make help center on credits: Credits (updated 23 October 2026), How features use credits (updated 23 October 2026), Credit usage for AI agents (updated 8 September 2026), More value for your credits (25 August 2026), Maia by Make pricing (updated 15 October 2026) and The Make Code app is available, all read 23 October 2026. Source for the counting rules, token rates, the 0.6-to-0.16 example, agent, Make Code and Maia charges.
  5. Make help center on the switch to credits: Coming soon: credits as new billing unit (effective 27 August 2025) and Adjustments to plans and pricing (6 November 2025), read 23 October 2026. Source for the changeover date, the 1:1 conversion and the extra-credit surcharge history.
  6. Make help center on running out: Extra credits (updated 15 September 2026), How to track credits (updated 23 October 2026) and Credits per team management (updated 30 July 2026), read 23 October 2026. Source for the 25% surcharge, auto-purchase limits, validity of extras and usage emails.
  7. Make help center on billing: Monthly and annual subscriptions, Change your subscription (both updated 23 October 2026), Cancel your subscription, Pause your subscription (both updated 31 August 2026), New payment methods (no date in the text; page stamped 23 January 2026) and Upgrade to the Enterprise plan (updated 23 October 2026), all read 23 October 2026.
  8. Gravity pricing (gravity.fast/pricing), October 2026. Mini Pilot is $15 a month.
  9. The yearly totals and savings, the extra-credit rates per 1,000, the polling figures and the worked scenario are the author's arithmetic on the figures above, shown in the body.